Keep On Praying For Your “Lost” Family Members And Friends

Posted: April 10, 2015 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

There are some of you today who are “tired” of fighting the battle for your family and/friends but I beg of you not to stop because your prayers, your faith, and your love may be the only thing saving them from eternal darkness in hell. I share with you what God put on my heart this morning (this was a Facebook post that I posted earlier this morning):

People, continue to pray for your “lost” friends and family who have not received Christ…I’m living proof that through the consistency of your prayers God penetrates the “unsaved” person heart. My “Holy Roller” sister (that’s what I used to call her because she irritated me with all the “God” stuff) Deitra Barrett prayed for me and the rest of our family to come to know Jesus and I know for a fact that her prayers protected me.

I’m sharing now something that I’ve only shared with a few people but there were two or three times after my salvation that God showed me a few things where he saved my life when I should’ve been dead and would’ve went to hell because I wasn’t saved (I cannot go into the others because it’s not time and I don’t have permission to share them).

One of the things that he pointed out to me was that my sisters “effectual, fervent prayers” (as well as others) were responsible for keeping me alive until I became wise enough to give my life to Jesus.

Fast forward to today, not only am I saved but I also have led numerous people to a beautiful life with my Master Jesus and no doubt they will do the same.

So your prayers are not being prayed in futility so keep’em coming, don’t give up hope, strengthen yourself in the Lord and continue praying for the lost souls that God has placed in your life…you won’t regret it and the Master Jesus simply loves it.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

