The Rebel Flag? Shoot, I’m Protesting And Promoting That We Ban BET And Other Media For Pro,opting “Filth”

Posted: July 3, 2015 in Liberty, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

To the “brother” who was irate at me because I seemed to not be up in arms about the whole Confederate flag debate…let me ask you this.

Where is your protest to “ban” BET and other black (as well as MOST media outlets) for putting out the filth that so many black parents allow into their households.

I’m more concerned with the violence and depravity that is going on today than I am of what some depraved, evil person who used the Virginia battle flag (it was this before it was a “rebel” flag”.

Black men are proudly paraded in front of the cameras as deadbeat, violent, and most of the young ones are seemingly affiliated with a gang.

Our women are held up as little more than whores and sexual objects in music videos, reality programs and we seemingly cheer it on and want MORE, MORE, MORE!

I know that they have some “good” programs on but even during those they promote the “filth” so unlike you, “brother”, I’m not giving them a pass on it…so sue me.

So excuse me if I don’t get in a tizzy over a damn (Biblical use) flag that some chose to pervert and use as a symbol for racism.

I’ll be more impressed when black folk (and everyone) starts protesting out front of BET for promoting black women as “hoes” and black men as “thugs” that are only good enough to be a “baby daddy”…AND IT SEEMS OUR PEOPLE ARE PROUD OF IT!!!

So if you come at me with an idea to protest something that is “race related ” know that my answer will be “okay, I’m with ha but only if you do,what I do,and boycott BET and other media for “hoeing” out black folk for money.

AND, you can continue your protest against a flag that some perverted and used as a symbol to “kill” the body of a man be he black, white, or “other”.

I’m more concerned NOT with what “man can do to kill me but with that that can “kill” me in Spirit, take me away from the will,of,God, and lead me down the road to Destin and that is what this “filth” does. God I,pressed this upon me long ago.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

P.s. – and yes I know that ALL other media does it too but this is meant for the many black folk I know who know more about what Jay Z and Beyoncé are doing than they are about how Jesus ACTUALLY tells us how,to live our lives for Him. And NONE of you hypocrites who feign love for Him can tell me that He would sit on the couch with you and watch that filth or listen to it on the radio.

I know this because HE is the one that convicted this former rapper of pursuing the depravity of much of the Hip Hop/ R&B world (and pop, country, etc). Good music can be found in all of the genres but you have to swim though so much filth that it’s not often worth it.

Leave a Reply

