Idolization of your “race”……Bad move!! (A semi-rant/revelation to me from God (upon my salvation)

Posted: July 7, 2015 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , ,

Isaiah 2:11 The haughty looks of man shall be brought low, and the lofty pride of men shall be humbled, and the LORD alone will be exalted in that day.

Psalms 10:3-4 For the wicked boasts of the desires of his soul, and the one greedy for gain curses and renounces the Lord.In the pride of his face the wicked does not seek him; all his thoughts are, “There is no God.”

Psalms 59:12 For the sin of their mouths, the words of their lips, let them be trapped in their pride. For the cursing and lies that they utter

Proverbs 6:16-19 There are six things that the Lord hates, seven that are an abomination to him: 17  haughty eyes, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood,18  a heart that devises wicked plans, feet that make haste to run to evil,19  a false witness who breathes out lies, and one who sows discord among brothers.

Proverbs 8:13 The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil. Pride and arrogance and the way of evil and perverted speech I hate.

It’s been a bit hard for me lately these days because God has really been having me openly challenge our brothers and sisters for their hypocrisy lately ESPECIALLY Christians who Identify themselves as “black” first instead of “Christ’s” first (AND, white, Hispanic, Asian, “other”…first).

The latter is the one God approves of and the first is the devil’s spawn.

People don’t want to hear that/it but nonetheless it’s true because God Himself impressed it upon me and I ask my brothers and sisters who are guilty of this form of “pride” (I myself was guilty of it being taught it all of my life as “right”) the following questions that I feel God challenged me with when He dealt with me on my race-first “pride”:

“Racial “pride”…it is wrong and un-Godly..period!!! Have you heard Him say this to you in your life….have you? And, more importantly, if you haven’t what is blocking your hearing because I’m sure that WHEN/IF you hear from Him you are going to hear the same?

I’m not talking about being “proud” of where you came from but I’m talking about idolizing your culture, race, religion, etc., to the point that “pride” exalts itself above the word of God.”

If this is you (it was me at one time) deal with it before God by laying it at His feet, repenting of it, asking God for forgiveness of it, and by allowing Him to grow you to the point that you don’t see “color/race/culture” first on any given issue BUT that you see “Christ” first in all that you do.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

