Supplemental Post to my Previous Post: Are you Black , White, “Other” OR Christian

Posted: August 20, 2015 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , ,

It seems that one of my previous blogposts struck a nerve..good!! So, in response to some comments.

Hey world!!!! (Tapping on the computer screen)! My name is Ron “Big Black Garret and I HAVE EXPERIENCED RACISM! I know people who have been killed because of it so when I speak on the subject I’m not speaking from a position of unfamiliarity.

If anyone should hold a grudge racial wise it should be me for the things that I’ve experienced at the hands of racists over my life.

I was a student of the Civil Rights movement and even contemplated joining the black panthers and other pro-black movements so it’s peculiar to me that many of these young folk have the testicular fortitude to act as if I have no knowledge about racism.

I believe that it is BECAUSE of how my life played out that God now uses my past experiences to point out that my former “black-first” mentality was not only wrong but was backed by evil from our enemy satan SINCE that mentality does NOT come from Jesus (read or re-read Galatians 3:28 and tell me where I’m off base).

So for those that are “offended” because I spoke on what God put into my heart in my last post you need to realize that it’s God you have the problem with and not me and please not that you are “offended”…what does the Bible say about that you Christian you!!

No matter if it’s friend, brother/sister in the faith, and/or family I will declare now before God and everyone that I will continue to speak what God says into my heart and it’s up to the reader to either accept it or reject it.

Again My job is to say it and let the person hearing it decide how to apply or not apply it to their lives by seeing if what I say lines up,with His word or not.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

