“Look beyond ‘changing hearts”….NOT If You Are A Follower of Jesus…It’s Who We Are!

Posted: August 25, 2015 in Articles, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Corinthians 5:17:  Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

Jeremiah 24:7:  ‘I will give them a heart to know Me, for I am the LORD; and they will be My people, and I will be their God, for they will return to Me with their whole heart.

Ezekiel 36:26: “Moreover, I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; and I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.

Romans 2:29:  But he is a Jew who is one inwardly; and circumcision is that which is of the heart, by the Spirit, not by the letter; and his praise is not from men, but from God.

Romans 12:2:  And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.

In the linked video Mrs. Clinton stated that she “doesn’t believe in changed hearts”, respectfully Mrs. Clinton I disagree with you because any TRUE Christian (as you claim you are) knows that the “heart change” is THE MOST IMPORTANT thing that happens when you give your life to Jesus and that it is an ongoing process until the day that you die and meet Him.

Further, there are a lot of people who are (and should be) grateful that my “heart was changed” by Jesus.

I was not always the “nice” guy that I am today and there are many people who know me from my former life (before Christ) that can attest to the fact that the level of violence that often accompanied me when I got angry was because my heart was unchanged from a childhood filled with hurt, harm, pain, and a lack of knowing Jesus’ redeeming love.

If it were not for Him I would be pimp-slapping people daily for daring to speak to me in tones that I formerly deemed as disrespectful.

If it were not for His changing my heart I would not be the living hand that God uses as He uses me so that He can be a “Father to the fatherless” to help those that grew up without an earthly father as I did.

If it were not for His changing my heart I would not be serving others…I would still be serving myself and my own selfish desires as I had done all of my life much like most of the world and sadly MUCH of the “Church” does today.

No Mrs. Clinton!

There must be a heart change and no amount of laws that you or any politician can ever come up with can replace the transforming power that erupts within a God-created being’s soul when the heart change that takes place when one gives their life to Jesus takes place!

If you don’t know this then I can only surmise that maybe you’ve never experienced this heart change or that you have had it and have allowed your personal ambitions to become and Idol (as most who fall away from Jesus do) in your life and have forgotten its awesome power!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. theology401 says:

    “You change the way systems operate – by changing laws . . . I don’t believe you can change hearts.” Hilary Clinton said. Really? I see this as the elite class that’s speaking from her liberal, theocratic opinion: Certainly she is not coming from any compassionate understanding. How else can she relate but by a self-righteous, lawyer perspective that appeals to the authority of forces against crime. Can the event of ‘Black lives matter’ in her eyes be another protest for the sake of justifying defiance to bad enforcement?. . . Mercy says yes!

Leave a Reply

