My Retirement From Federal Service

Posted: September 17, 2015 in Articles, government
Tags: , , , , ,

image image image image image image image

Yes it’s official. As of 18 Sep 2015 I am officially retired.

I have not made mention of it because I simply didn’t want to make a big deal out of it but my wife insisted so here are the pics from the ceremony yesterday.

I am only 48 so I will be doing something but not anytime soon. I have plenty of options from mission work, speaking more (which I wi do next week btw) to jumping into the political arena so that people can truly vote for someone who is not a career politician and who has a track record of putting the things of God first which means putting others first which is what many politicians fail to do these days.

We will see what God has planned.

I thank Jesus first for being my God in whom I can always trust and I thank all from my family, friends, and all of my co-workers from my Uncle Nathaniel Hodge who gave me my first real job, to my brothers and sisters in the military, to my last set of coworkers the processing cell at South Central CPOC for contributing to all my successes and walking with me through all my failures.

Lastly, please pray for me for God’s direction in this next chapter of my life as I continue to live out my kneeling before his throne.

In Jesus name!

Be blessed!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. Alesia Barger says:

    So who is going to send me recipes and pictures of food??

    Congrats and I know you are so thrilled to be “free”.

    Love u

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Suellen Dehnke says:

    That is quite an accomplishment! Congratulations! Looking forward to seeing what you’re going to do with your new life.

  3. Wayne Benson says:

    Congratulations, Ron, on your retirement and relaunch. Thank you for your contribution to society and to the church where you invest in so many young lives and minister to people. Thanks for your willingness to stand for what you believe and call all of us “up” to a higher and biblical standard.

  4. Lisa Laree says:

    Congratulations, Ron!!!

Leave a Reply

