A Response (comment) To. Social Media “Post” That I Felt Like God Wanted Me To Share

Posted: October 6, 2015 in Articles, government, Religion

The following is a comment to an awesome post that I responded to about knowing history. I was going to leave it there but I felt God prompt me to share what I wrote. It is in reference to knowing “history” (and in the same vein being “educated” by today’s “man’s” standard:
“I have never said that knowing history is not important. I have and will continue to say that we should seek God for the understanding of it. When we (man) continually expound on the evil of man we never will get anything accomplished the way that we intend to BUT when we pray, seek God for the answers instead of relying on man to solve the problem that man created when man sinned and continues to sin ONLy then will we see fruit in due season. 

 As a historian I once viewed things the way most of the world does but then one day (among many) God sat me down and walked me through why I should know history and be educated YET not to do as some/many do and to idolize it (an idol in the senses of giving it more importance than God by failing to believe that man in his ever evolving rhetorical ways can solve these problem when only God can) but to petition God, be active and patient until He answers, and do so with a Christ-like attitude. 

 Many black folk use history to batter those who have never owned a slave or never did any wrong to a black person simply because their ancestors may have and this is in-Godly in two ways…first it holds a person today accountable for,the sins of their fathers when God is plain in His Word that we are NOT to do so but that we are to “hold each accountable for their own sins” and many blacks walk in a perpetual state of unforgiveness under the guise of remembering history and thus CANNOT see God and are in danger themselves of going to hell because Jesus is clear in saying to us “forgive” (without condition I might add) “lest not he be forgiven”. 

 How do we show forgiveness when we continually castigate a whole race of past wrongs and today’s wrongs. A lot of black folk get mad when I say these things but they need not get mad at me because I am insignificant in all of this. It is Jesus that matters and it is He that proofs me in this and whom I stand in awe of and strive to walk in obedience to. Is it Jesus that we are following or our feelings of injustice or unforgiveness? Jesus has given me the answer so I suggest that anyone who disagrees seek God, Pray outside of their “black pride”, and seek God for the answer since this is what He instructs me to tell anyone on the subject. Peace and Shalom!”

Scriptures: Luke 6:37: Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.
 Ezekiel 18:20: The one who sins is the one who will die. The child will not share the guilt of the parent, nor will the parent share the guilt of the child. The righteousness of the righteous will be credited to them, and the wickedness of the wicked will be charged against them.

Psalm 108:12-13 (KJV): 12 Give us help from trouble: for vain is the help of man. 13 Through God we shall do valiantly: for he it is that shall tread down our enemies.

Leave a Reply

