I Once Considered Becoming A Muslim…So I Laugh At These People Who Speak On And Defend It Without Any True Knowledge Of What It Is

Posted: November 17, 2015 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’m always amazed at people who tout their “truth” as truth despite evidence to the contrary.

Most of you who yap about Islam this and Islam that have nary a clue about Islam except for,what you see on the news, read in history books, or hear from its leaders but I ALMOST became a Muslim, I have regularly eaten and spent time in Mosques, and I still have many friends that are Muslims so I speak as I often do from a position of experience and living it.

Having said that, below is a response to a post where I revealed to someone my “almost Muslim” past and how it was affected as I transitioned to a life with Christ.

Comment:

“Now who is off base. How much do you truly know about Islam? Have you ever even stepped foot in a Mosque? Have you studied the Koran? Did you, like me almost become a Muslim and lived in close league with many people from Middle Eastern people…many of who,are still my friends.

You need to understand that EVEN when they disagree with these tactics that they don’t condemn them and even when they do in front of the camera that it is a lie and is permitted by Islam.

Many people especially black folk romanticize about Islam yet ignore (just as many Christians do to some of our historical wrongs TBF) the many atrocities and associations with some of,the most despicable characters in human history that Islam has partnered with.

Islam, Leninist’s, Stalinist’s, have historically been In league with other and I’m amazed that you will defend the radical element when if they had the chance they will kill you.

I will tell you what my cousin…if you truly believe that there is nothing to fear from these people the go over to New Orleans and mingle among them.

You would soon find your rose colored glasses knocked off off of your face because they hate you and everything that you support.

Even the “moderate” Muslim will tell you that ALL gays should be killed, Christians should submit to Islam (that includes you), and that the total domination of Islam all over the globe is the ultimate goal (even my “moderate” friends postulate to this).

I unlike you have LIVED part of my life in Islam so I have a u inquest perspective that you apparently don’t have.

I don’t have to read historically biased literature that omits some of the true facts and romanticizes Islam because as I said when you live it and walk among them they speak differently about their true motives/beliefs when the media and non-Muslims aren’t around.

Smh…I know that you didn’t know my history in this and couple that with the fact that you are family I will give you a pass this time because this time you are waaaaaaaaaay wrong and this is a subject that I personally know more about than you and few people that speak on this bear the credentials that I do…I was only a few steps away from becoming a Muslim.

But God!

I never felt the peace that I was looking for and only found it when I gave my life to Jesus.

Lastly, and most importantly if you read the Bible…while the Bible is clear that we are supposed to love all people it never instructs us to promote, defend, or align with other religions as many Christians have fallen into the trap designed by the enemy to do.

I challenge you to,get into the Bible and show me where ANYONE in the Bible who does this yet today’s Christians do and it is not in the vein of preaching the gospel to them.

NO ONE can tell or show me where the Holy Spirit approves of other religions…talk all that you want but I challenge you to show me where it is within the pages of God’s word.

Finally, upon giving my life to Christ God walked me back to many points of my life and showed me why He allowed me to,walk through some of what I walked through and my experience with Islam was no different.

I saw from the inside what a religion that would love to “kill, steal, and destroy” the Jesus that is alive in me looks like so,it nor any attempt of the enemy be it by textbook, people that I admire, or…even by family member will not force me to believe something that is not His truth and that is that Islam and anything/everything that is NOT aligned with Jesus is against Him…which side are you on?

Again, this does not mean that we don’t “love” them, pray for them, or even when situations permit help them but God also doesn’t bereft us of the ability to use logic to keep,someone from trying to kill us as instructed to them by their master satanist (anyone who is not being led by God is by default being led by satan…I know that I was before my salvation).”

Ron “Big Black” Garrett
http://unitedwithisrael.org/gaza-palestinians-support-isis-and-terror-attacks-in-france/

Leave a Reply

