Stacey Dash And The Hypocrisy Of Roland Martin And Many In The Black Community

Posted: January 25, 2016 in Articles
Tags: , , , ,

Roland Martin drags Stacey Dash: ‘Don’t make an a** outta yourself’

I posted this as a comment to a social media post in response to the linked article)

Yet the black folk that disagree with her call her derogatory names for her simply making a point that she believes in…many of them Christians no less.

I don’t totally agree with what she said but I don’t totally disagree either. Black folk segregate themselves all of the time and exclude others while doing so.

We have our own award shows that whites and others are not a part of and that is hypocritical.

I remember me and others who were too “black” being made fun of and my cousins who were “light-skinned” being made fun of for not being black enough.

I’ve had family members and other black folk disparage my wife (a mighty woman of God if there ever was one) simply because she is white even though she has never done anything to harm a black person or anyone else…does that sound fair?

Black folk talk about white folks and other races like dogs behind their backs and then will smile in their face and then hypocritically complain when someone white does the same…this is of the devil and not of God.

Do you honestly think that Jesus approves of the “black card” that is always being threatened to be pulled from any black person who doesn’t toe the line that black society has deemed as true blackness? Your black card WILL NOT gain you entrance into Heaven and neither will your black pride and in fact the sheer notion of that mess is anti-th ethical to a life of relationship with Jesus Christ. Example, did He berate His enemies or did He forgive them (us)?

Oh…you don’t have to like that but it is the truth nonetheless.

Besides…anyone black, white, or otherwise who claims Christ should have thrown away they’re “card” upon giving their life to Jesus.

As a follower of Christ we should have no card but a Jesus Card and that trumps a black card, white card, Hispanic card, etc.

When God dealt with me about my own racism towards White’s I was upset so I asked Him “what about what they did to us?” And His response really irritated me at the time and it was “So. I forgave you”. (Paraphrasing the rest). You forgive them and quit getting caught up in trying to make them pay for their wrongs….that’s my job. Now, pray for any racist that you encounter instead of trying to get back at them and understand that that is the devils way of doing things and not mine. He uses people to use history to bring them to a state of unforgiveness so that everytime something happens they get caught up into reacting to it as the world does instead of reacting to it as my word says.

Has the way Mr. Martin treated Mrs. Dash more resembling of how the devil treats someone or like Christ teaches us?

I don’t say these things lightly and God knows that I myself still struggle in this area at time when I see injustice done yet God is unrelenting with me on the subject. He often reminds me that I’m either on His side or I’m on my “black side” with my black pride. One way leads to life and the other is a perilous road to death.

Ron “Big Black” (but that ain’t my identity) Garrett

Comments
  1. zanspence says:

    I don’t agree with Stacey Dash or Jada Pinkett. Stacey Dash minimizes racism and Jada Pinkett’s approach isn’t the right way, year and its not bearing the right fruit. I saw concussion and don’t think her husband’s performance was that good. I don’t think Straight Outta Compton had remarkable performances. Even though I really enjoyed both movies. I think the last year of snub was with Forrest Whitaker and the Butler. Jada’s approach implies that you can “force” a very subjective process. And each year white people are snubbed too. There are plenty of social media memes begging for Leonardo DiCaprio to finally win an Oscar. The only fruit that Jada’s approach is bringing are quotas. The Academy now says they will expand the nominee amount. To me that’s a new quota/affirmative action that we don’t need. It should be that there are 3 nominees an a really good black performance or filmaker will be elected.

    All that’s going on is division.

    But in my opinion Hollywood still does have race issues. The academy can become way more diverse not just for us but women, etc. Also it still takes blacks who can rally a production and write diverse roles for us. ie. Halle Berry as an astronaut. Instead of stereotypical roles.

    But the solution isn’t to beg and force but to rally and work hard so that we merit accolades.

    • I agree. My point is that black folk are being hypocritical because of how we segregate and keep others out of “their” things but get upset if others exclude them.

      Thank you! I truly appreciate hearing your thoughts on this.

Leave a Reply

