From My Bible Reading: I Sometimes Feel Like Job

Posted: March 11, 2016 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

Job 7: 11-18:

11 “Therefore I will not restrain my mouth; I will speak in the anguish of my spirit; I will complain in the bitterness of my soul.
12 Am I the sea, or a sea monster, that you set a guard over me?
13 When I say, ‘My bed will comfort me, my couch will ease my complaint,’
14 then you scare me with dreams and terrify me with visions,
15 so that I would choose strangling and death rather than my bones.
16 I loathe my life; I would not live forever. Leave me alone, for my days are a breath.
17 What is man, that you make so much of him, and that you set your heart on him,
18 visit him every morning and test him every moment?

Sometimes I feel like Job…not that I’m suffering from anything like he did in my personal life but I suffer a deep pit in my heart and soul when God reveals to me the depths of foolishness that He has shown me in many of my family and friends who claim Christ yet fail to hear from His Holy Spirit.

I know this is a hard thing to hear…trust me, it was when God put it in my heart today as I read from His Holy texts and to tell the truth this is one of many posts that I have been loath and heartbroken to write as of late because God has shown me that many people (many people whom I care deeply about) who read the words that I write have no clue that the anger and disgust that they have when reading the things I write or in hearing the things that I say are in reality suffering from the “pride” that God so warns us to avoid through His many prophets, teachers, and scribes in the Bible and though the people that He currently speaks through that TRULY hear and recognize His voice via His Holy Spirit.

Again, I know it’s tough to hear and I can feel the “un-friends” or “unsubscribe” clicks that are about to happen as I type this because God has already placed the knowledge that some will do this even before I post this BUT if I truly am going to live as He says that I will… I MUST do as He says and pen this warning of the many heartfelt warnings that He has given me to share with HIS people and all that know me knows that even when faced with the pressure of the ever-increasingly “PC” (politically correct) world that we live with that this (me) man of God will do…what…the…Master…instructs….me….to…do.

I don’t claim to be anything special, I don’t claim to hear any more from God than anyone else does, I don’t claim to always fully comprehend what He is telling me or what He instructs me to say.

Heck, and since I’m an honest man I don’t always agree with what He tells me, and as I have stated I’m not always thrilled to be the “mouthpiece” that God uses me to be

However, I MUST always at least have a “willing heart” that will allow me to soar past my “questions”, my doubts, my flesh, the devil’s negative whispers, and my own selfish desires (wants/needs) so that He can use me not to fulfill my own wishes BUT so that I may fulfill HIS will for THAT IS why He created me and THAT is what I signed up for when I joined HIS Holy Army and just as I do daily..I reaffirm this commitment RIGHT NOW before you dear brothers and sisters.

I could understand if anything that I ever wrote or said was much like what I wrote or said in my former life was laden with “death” because there was no “life” anywhere in it but I do my best represent Jesus Christ in the best way that this (me) vessel (that’s all that I am) can with the level of God’s unmerited grace and mercy that I’ve learned to utilize in the 48 years that I’ve roamed this earthly realm.

YES, sometimes I fail but ONLY when I use MY words NOT HIS and I praise Him that even with all of my perfections He STILL chooses to use me and more importantly HE STILL LOVES ME!!!! PRAISE GOD!!!

So, it is without any further hesitation that I speak what God spoke into my heart today as was engrossed in reading His Word today.

There are many of you dear brothers and sisters who are ignoring HIS word and falling for the world’s “word” and He wants you to know that “it’s” word is the enemy’s word.

Further, there are many of you that (much like His people Israel did over and over again in the Bible) who are ignoring what His Word says because it makes you uncomfortable and put’s you at odds with “man” and his society.

In accepting this comfortable life you are not only turning your back on God you are aligning yourself with the dark, evil forces that rule this world no matter how much you think you are aligned with God.

By your acceptance of this world’s ways you are rebelling against the God who saved you from “hell, death, and the grave” and you will face judgment on the day that the Lord returns in all of His “might and glory”.

You have accepted what the world says is “right” and have disparaged God’s people (your brothers and sisters) when they’ve only tried to relay the message from Him that you are “wrong” and your “pride” is causing you to stumble towards a great “fall”.

BUT…God in His forever grace and mercy also wanted me to let you know that it’s not too late and all that you need to do is simply seek Him and you will find Him, ask Him for forgiveness and you will be forgiven, repent and turn away from the world’s evil, and that He is waiting for you with open arms only if you will humble yourself before His mighty hand.

Shucks, you are not alone in this for in writing this there are things that God has shown me that I currently allow in my life that are a compromise to this world’s way of doing things and I must proceed in the same steps in the fore-mentioned paragraph and know that I paused while writing this and repented for what He showed me in my heart, asked for forgiveness for it, and ran into His open arms with worship and praise thanking Him for not letting me “reap” what I was “sowing”…PRAISE GOD!!!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

 

 

Leave a Reply

