Abortion…and how God turned my heart away from supporting murder

Posted: October 19, 2016 in Articles, government, Politics, Religion
Tags: , ,

(This link explains and horrifyingly shows how in the second trimester which MOST babies could live outside of the womb abortion is performed. It’s hard to watch but is necessary) 

The word “abortion” is so sterile that many people take it lightly.  
I did ALSO until I have my life to Christ and one day as I lay in my bed still having my pro-choice mind God awakened me and impressed upon me that I had been raised to believe the lie that HE was somehow approving of abortion.  
He then showed me through images in my brain of the evil that abortion is and how painful it was to the baby that was being torn apart in its womb.
Further, He impressed upon me that the spirit behind abortion was not something knew but was the same Spirit that killed thousands of babies as it sought out to stop His Son Jesus from coming into the world to save it and was the same spirit that people of Old Testament times worshiped that made them sacrifice their children by passing them “throughout the fire”.
Now all of this was in itself was painful and unbearable for someone like me who supported this evil for at the time some thirty odd years but the worse was yet to come.
God then let me briefly feel His “hot anger” towards the purveyors of this evil and Je gave me a glimpse of how I and so many others had been fed this lie through the public school systems, via our politicians that we trust to lead us as we elect them, and via generations of our very own family members who helped proliferate this lie simply because a political party who craftily has woven into its party platform tells them that “it’s the right thing to do”.
BUT…in His unmerited grace and mercy He also showed me His love for those that have undergone this procedure and that repentance, forgiveness, and restoration back into Him is available for those who have had abortion’s, for those that are accomplices to this murder, and yes…even to the doctors and medical staffers who do the murdering if they repent (turn away from) and ask for forgiveness for this grave sin.
As I lay in my bed that day I marveled at His grace and mercy for me as I through my votes for politicians that support it and my own self for teaching others that this murder was “okay” He forgave me (didn’t have to…but He is so loving that He did$ for my part in proliferating this murder.
I also seethed with anger towards the churches and leaders of them who even supported candidates this I did because I trusted them and to the other “Christians” who taught me that this murder was okay and even worse taught me that this “choice” was somehow approved by the CREATOR and AUTHOR of life and ironically I wanted to pull a “Peter” and “cut” them to open their eyes to what God had showed me.
Even further, I lost total respect for the many people (including family members and politicians that I admired due to generational teachings) who in their ignorance and unknowingly following of the “ruler of THIS world” had taught me that this “pro-choice” choice was a “right” and that I had come to so strongly believe in it because of the lies that were fed to them and this fed to me via ignorance.
What God impressed upon me next floored me…He simply admonished me to “forgive them” as I forgave you when as you were blind and under the “ruler of this world” and his schemes until I opened your eyes.”
Lastly, I asked the question “Lord, why do people including “Christians” continue to teach that this evil is okay?
He impressed upon me that just as I was blinded by the schemes of the enemy…so are they and “that they TRUST their leaders and seek them out for wisdom as they lead them down this path MORE than they seek Me for wisdom and trust in me.”
From that day forward abortion, nor was my teaching others to support it, nor supporting candidates who support it was a “choice” for me and I resolved to teach others of what THIS (abortion) is….a grave sin in the eyes of God that will be dealt with as ANY sin will upon the day of the return of His Son…our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ when He returns and judges is all.

Prayer, Lord Jesus please forgive them and open their eyes as you have opened mine to this murder.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

