Continue to speak the TRUTH in YOUR city…God has your back

Posted: November 6, 2016 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , ,

As I read His Word today I recalled how my mere desire to speak the truth about ALL matters Spirit or earthly (the worlds way of thinking) has had me mocked, lied about, lied to, derided, castigated but NEVER beat down and humiliated due to my unbreakable love for my Father Jesus Christ.
I’ve even had this done to me by blood family, long time friends who knew my evil ways before Christ (some who’ve seen me knock people out or try to harm someone for now reason), and more sadly I’ve been treated this way by EVEN members of my family in the body of Christ…some who have long ago accepted Christ as Savior (but still behave like ignorant babies).
These have accepted Christ as savior YET NOT allowed Him to become complete Lord of their lives and castigate me SIMPLY BECAUSE I TELL THE TRUTH…I say this NOT because I am better than anyone else but because of what they say and by their actions toward me…I’m guilty of this too BTW and STILL at times have to repent of it and ask forgiveness for it…”game recognize game” as we say where I come from.
As I pondered this and read God’s Word this morning the following scripture was highlighted in dramatic fashion before my eyes and soooo encouraged me I knew at once that I MUST share it with you who find yourselves in the same “Christ boat” today surrounded by family, friends, and again sadly church family who chastise you for speaking the truth. 
I pray that it encourages you to stay strong in speaking the truth as God used it this morning to encourage me (speak it with mercy and grace though…I don’t always get this right YET JESUS convicts me of this and I’m growing in this area, LOL!):
Acts‬ ‭18:8-11‬ ‭MSG‬‬:
“He walked out and went to the home of Titius Justus, a God-fearing man who lived right next to the Jews’ meeting place. But Paul’s efforts with the Jews weren’t a total loss, for Crispus, the meeting-place president, put his trust in the Master. His entire family believed with him. In the course of listening to Paul, a great many Corinthians believed and were baptized. One night the Master spoke to Paul in a dream: “Keep it up, and don’t let anyone intimidate or silence you. No matter what happens, I’m with you and no one is going to be able to hurt you. You have no idea how many people I have on my side in this city.” That was all he needed to stick it out. He stayed another year and a half, faithfully teaching the Word of God to the Corinthians.”
So my friends continue to speak TRUTH in YOUR city!!!! 
He sees you!!! He’s proud of you, He will reward you, and He will protect you so you have nothing to fear!!!
Ron “Big Black” Garrett
‭‭

Leave a Reply

