Young Brother Bodly Preaching The Gospel On A New York Subway…With My Comment To A Friend About It

Posted: December 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

(I posted this video and comment earlier to a friend on Facebook and I felt in my heart that it was important enough to repost on the blog):

Brother Bill Hansen. This goes right along with some of what we’ve talked about. When people attempt to silence me, when they try to make fun of my faith, when they try to tell me that what I believe is foolishness or nonsense, when they say that I’m weak for needing a “higher power” to believe in, when they say that “self-help” (no help at all) is the way to be better…when all of these questions and more are asked of me I speak to them much like this young man is doing here.  

You see my friend…I’m passionate because when I finally and truly put my life into His beautiful hands I was in such a deep, dark place that when He lifted me out of it I was radically changed because I KNEW what HE had just saved me from. 
ME!!!! A man who had rejected Him so fiercely that i routinely voiced my “hate” of Him YET in His love for Him He ignored my childish foolishness and loved me anyway.

He has never rejected me like I rejected Him and He since He loves me so radically and eternally i do my best to love Him with the highest level of radicalness that I am capable of.
Be blessed my friend!”

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

