A Message Put In My Heart On This Day By The Lord (Sin is Sin…Forgive Lest Ye Be Forgiven)

Posted: February 1, 2017 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , ,

The world can justify your sin, our educational system can justify your sin, your family can justify your sin, our government/politicians can justify your sin, the media can justify your sin…heck, the church that you attend can even justify your sin BUT rest assured that when you and I stand before Jesus that HE will NOT justify sin.

We can sit down here on earth and argue the legalities of our justice systems as to whether or not which/what sin should or should not be “legal” or “God-approved” all that we want but in the end the ONLY court whose opinion will matter is Jesus’ and His Word has already determined that SIN IS SIN and “the wages of sin is death.”

So I tell you now that YOU can debate all that YOU want on whether or not sin is sin or not but as far as I’m concerned the issue is already settled because HE settled it when HE took on flesh and told us what sin is she HE walked among us.

EVERY TIME HE healed or absolved someone of their sins He repeatedly would say “go and sin no more” which kills the argument that we can simply sin at will.  

God showed me long ago that there will be many that call Him Lord that He will not recognize and therefore will be damned for eternity and I immediately wanted to know what I needed to do to ensure that I was NOT in THAT number.

His Word is clear “REPENT”, ask for forgiveness, ask Him to be Lord of our lives, and live in obedience to His Word and commands (a part that we seem to often willingly and conveniently forget).

He knows that there are times that the sin in you will become so strong that you stumble and He has already provided provision for those times with His Blood and death on the Cross but many choose to abuse that by falsely thinking that they can do what they want…you know in your heart that is NOT true so ignore the truth at your own peril.

There many who are walking around today thinking that their place in Heaven is secure yet as I read the Holy scriptures I see that many are in peril.

The Bible CLEARLY says “forgive lest he be forgiven” YET in the very community that I come from I witness the unforgiveness that is being passed down generationally due to the horrible slavery that we as a people endured.

I often wonder why God points this out to me and has me speak on it so often and makes me stay on that road when there are so many injustice found in ALL racial situations but He plainly told me that I needed to “do as HE instructs me…say what HE has for me to say…and do what He tells me to do” and to not concern myself about what he has assigned or not assigned concerning those issues…so in obedience I’ve said what I’ve said and as I TRULY close this pen I will take no debate on it as to whether I should speak on what other races should or should not do in regards to this issue.

He is telling me to tell my people to “forgive lest he be forgiven” and that is what i will do…it is up to whomever to argue whatever they want to argue about but I won’t join in it as the Lord has spoken and I in obedience have “forgiven” and will continue to “forgive”…just as HE forgave me.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett 

Leave a Reply

