Forgiveness is not an option in regards to “slavery” and “racism…it is a requirement

Posted: February 2, 2017 in Articles, Freedom, government, Liberty, Politics, Religion
Tags: ,

 ‘Everyone thinks forgiveness is a lovely idea until they have something to forgive.’
C.S. Lewis

God has reminded me for the second time this week of what He put on my heart when He dealt with my “black pride”.  

He said “son, you cannot serve me the way that you are supposed to until you stop putting your “black pride” before MY Word and TRUTH. ANYTHING that comes before ME including your “black pride” is an “idol” and you know how I feel about them.”

Most importantly He reminded me that MOST black people who claim Christ as Savior CLAIM that they have forgiven whites for horrible slavery and racism BOTH past and present (AND vice vers sense racism goes both ways and ANYONE is capable of it) but their words and actions prove otherwise.  

The Bible is clear “forgive or you won’t be forgiven” God modeled how we are supposed to forgive when He gave us His Son Jesus to die for and as forgiveness of our sins.

He forgives us NO MATTER our sin and He doesn’t throw our sin neither past, present, or future back in our faces everytime that we do something wrong.  

Why does God not have me address the former slave-owner or racist?

Don’t know…don’t care…I stay in my lane and do what HE tell me to do and NOT what others including the black community tells me to do.

Mayhaps He chose me because I use to have a “taught” level of hatred of for whites that it took me to the brink of becoming so radical that I almost came to a point of hurting people who had no more connection to slave-owners or racism than I did to inventing the “wheel”.

So when God showed me the truth..I TRULY forgave and became “free” and when I asked Him why others like me don’t do the same He let me know that sadly there are many who know His Word and truth just as I do but they CHOOSE to continue to walk in the sin of unforgiveness and that I did NOT want to be in THAT “number” when the proverbial “saints coming in.”

Don’t “hate” the messenger!!!  

Well… even if you do I don’t care anyway so whatever.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett 

(Added: 

(The following is a comment that I made to a dear sister Bridges Hope as she thanked me for the article that God put on my heart as writing it brought me to tears as I recalled that time in my life:

 “Thank you my friend! When He first convicted me of this (JUST BEFORE He sent me to “bus ministry” and then youth…I know you remember those days) I was scared to death to say anything to black folk about it. But God was patient with me and at a Verge He finally released me to start writing so I knew it was time YET I still didn’t write about it for about two years. For a black man who is not afraid of much I knew the attacks that were going to come my way were going to be fierce because I used to treat people that way so I knew what was coming but I realized that Christ knew what was “coming” to Him before He went to the Cross to die for me yet He STILL did it anyway (I’m tearing up writing this) so fearful or not I knew it was time so I started writing and saying it and I’ve been free ever since. (I’m going to add this to it by the way)”

Leave a Reply

