True forgiveness looks like this

Posted: February 11, 2017 in Articles, Freedom, Religion
Tags: , ,

(The following clip shows what true forgiveness looks like so i again remind below in a comment that i posted on social media what God spoke into my heart about forgiveness:

Clip:  https://www.facebook.com/christianstrongbrand/videos/1844059032538124/

I posted some time ago what God spoke into my heart upon my salvation about what to say to the black community about forgiveness.

I said that the black community often says with their lips that we have “forgiven” YET our actions/words/deeds prove otherwise.

YES have been and are STILL being done wrong on many fronts BUT IF you are one with Christ YOU MUST TRULY forgive just as this brother did here EVEN if the other person doesn’t deserve it because you certainly didn’t deserve Christ’s forgiveness nor His Holy blood that was poured out for you as He died a horrible, gruesome death on the Cross for YOU AND THE PERSON OR PERSONS WHO “DID” YOU WRONG.

I can hear some black folk who claim to be Christian now as they watch this…”man he’s crazy, I wouldn’t have forgiven him after I went through all of that!” OR “I know what the Bible says but I couldn’t forgive that!” OR “this is what white people do so I can’t forgive nothing that they have done to me or my people!”

Well I used to have that same attitude UNTIL that day that God dealt with me about forgiveness and racism. He was curt with me that IF I could not find it in my heart to TRULY forgive that I WOULD NOT BE FORGIVEN NOR COULD I ENTRR HIS KINGDOM!”

Let that sink in Christians who are black…let that sink in.

You claim Christ but at every turn you show zero forgiveness towards the “white race” many whose ancestors did your people wrong and some who have done you wrong but also some who have never done you wrong and you expect that God is not going to be true to His Word when history proves otherwise that you will be Not forgiven if you don’t forgive?

I am baffled at the excuses, the lack of Godly wisdom that is overrided by “black pride”, and historical hurt that people who claim Christ can allow themselves to be so tricked by satan that they live lives with the same hate that they claim they hate and return “hate for hate” when the Lord that they claim as Lord tells them not to YET they behave as if it were a suggestion and not a command.

Not only did God instruct me to get rid of my black pride (“you cannot serve me as I intend you to with it”…his words) BUT I also had to repent of my prior unforgiving heart, attitudes, and actions (yes I would’ve been one of the current day race baiting rioters) toward people that i considered my enemy.

Once I did that in obedience JESUS opened my eyes to who the real enemy was and if ANYONE reading this has that same attitude that I spoke of a paragraph or two ago YOU ARE STILL BLIND and need to repent and ask forgiveness so that the proverbial scales can fall from your eyes so that you may be free from the unforgiveness that (hear me now) threatens your salvation.

This is why almost every time that I am blessed to preach to our youth I touch on “race” and “forgiveness” because we don’t need to raise another generation to have unforgiving hearts like the adults who bring them to and teach them in church to be “unforgivers” and therefore not passing on the truth that GOD will NOT forgive them if they don’t forgive others as Christ has forgiven them which is COMPLETELY and without “strings attached”.

I praise BOTH of these brothers because they truly understand what Jesus meant when He commanded us to forgive and I pray for this understanding to come to all of Jesus’s “followers”.
Ron “Big Black”

Garrett

Leave a Reply

