Gay’s are not welcomed here (in many churchs)…really?  

Posted: February 21, 2017 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , ,

That’ll preach…you might not want to hear it…but that’ll preach! (I am referring to the contents of the following link by Brother Clayton Jennings on him refusing to preach at a church that banned gay people):  

Link: 

God told me long ago that just as His Word says “ALL have sinned and fallen short of” His glory so I’ve learned to call out sin in love YET I’m more focused on myself growing more into the likeness of Christ.

I’ve seen the adulterer, fornicator, the drunk, the liar, the hypocrite be welcome in church with nary a word said about their behavior because they “tithe” and “serve” and then see the young pregnant girl, the homeless person with tattered clothes, or the gay person shunned or treated badly so for years I didn’t go to church…and it still goes on.

This doesn’t mean that we don’t call sin what it is…sin…for we have a responsibility to do so but what Clayton Jennings is saying here is that we should be focused on showing the love of Christ which will when applied correctly will do more to solve issues than our bashing ever will.

HOW we live our lives is the ONLY Bible that most people will ever see and take it from a man that didn’t give his life to Jesus until he was 38 years old…some of your Bibles are very dirty, rife with hypocrisy, stinking with religion, and unappealing to the unsaved person (been guilty of this myself but trying to grow from it daily) and it is keeping many from seeking Christ.

I love Jesus and when I look back at my interactions with Christians the ones that truly impacted me were NOT the ones who could quote scripture to me but the ones who LIVED it.

They sometimes never even brought up the Bible but you could see Jesus (now that I am able to look back on it through the prism of time) working through them to reach me, teach me, and show me His love.

THIS is what changed me and is why I speak so often on hypocrisy.

One…because I know and recognize it so well because I have IMHO been a huge hypocrite for most of my life so “game recognize game” and two because as I read the Holy Bible hypocrisy was something that Jesus clearly disdained.

My prayer is that we treat ALL of his children with love and that though we never water down His Word that we also don’t destroy its ability to work through us due to hypocrisy.

Be blessed and thank you Brother Clayton for this awesome reminder.
Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Ron D. Garrett

Comments
  1. Tim Garner says:

    You are right on Ron! We as Christains (and sinners) are commanded to teach the Word to all God’s people. NO EXCEPTIONS!

    Tim

    Get Outlook for Android

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

