God put “forgiveness” heavy on my mind AGAIN this morning 

Posted: March 18, 2017 in Articles, Religion
Tags: ,

As I went through my Bible reading (devotional to be posted later) and quiet time with the Lord just now God really put heavy on my mind the word “forgiveness” and how many of His people who claim His Name and Him as Lord refuse to forgive for past racism and enslavement of black people (this message though specifically for the Christian black community is also the same for Christian whites and others as God wants us to get past the color labels and be “Christian” first, foremost, and always which would solve most racial problems within the “church” and then we could model that behavior for the world…wouldn’t that be something?)

Further, the same people even go as far as to hold white people of today who have done them no wrong to account for the past being so blinded by this that they fail to see that they are being anti-Christ and unbiblical in their behavior and God reminded me today an now them through me that they must heed His warnings found in His Word that if the fail to forgive that THEY THEMSELVES will not be forgiven.

Please note hat EVEN IF ANY WHITE OR PERSON OF ANOTHER RACE is racist towards a black person and if a black is racist towards a white OR WHATEVER “race” is racist towards another race that in the body of Christ STILL YOU MUST FORGIVE AS CHRIST FORGAVE YOU (with no caveats) or you WILL NOT be forgiven…His words NOT mine!

Lastly, know that it’s my “cheat day” and all that I wanted to do is be in a “fun zone” today eating delicious food that I can only have one day a week so I had nary the intention to post something so heavy today but God had other plans.

So take it as it is or not and/or be obedient to HIS WORD or not…not my problem as I have done my job in obedience…so “hi hay”…”hi ho”…in search of donuts and fried chicken I go!!!
Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

