Again…Who is your God?

Posted: July 31, 2017 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , ,

Amos‬ ‭5:21-26‬ ‭(NIV‬‬) ” I hate, I despise your religious festivals; your assemblies are a stench to me. Even though you bring me burnt offerings and grain offerings, I will not accept them. Though you bring choice fellowship offerings, I will have no regard for them. Away with the noise of your songs! I will not listen to the music of your harps. But let justice roll on like a river, righteousness like a never-failing stream! “Did you bring me sacrifices and offerings forty years in the wilderness, people of Israel? You have lifted up the shrine of your king, the pedestal of your idols, the star of your god — which you made for yourselves.”
(Please note that the questions that are posed by me in this piece are questions that God asked me to pose as I wrote it.)
As I conducted my daily quiet time with God and read His Word this morning He showed me again what He has been placing on my heart when He has me speak to His people (and myself) on hypocrisy, righteousness, duplicity, honesty, and walking in agreement with the world on issues instead of walking in the standard of HIS Truth (see the scriptures below from Amos).

So many people go to church, give their tithes/offerings, lift their hands up, jump, shout, scream, cry, have religious meetings, etc., not realizing that while those things are things that are “good” without God they mean nothing.

How do we leave God out of these things? We have left God out of it because we leave God and His truth out of our daily lives BEFORE we go and do these things.
He has shown me how we leave Him out of and walk in disobedience in many areas but the two that He constantly uses as glaring examples are politics and issues dealing with “race”.

In politics we have His people aligning with their preferred party so they castigate the other party of their wrongs yet when their party does the exact same thing they are either silent or make excuses for their aligned party.

In “race” issues His people who SHOULD ONLY be aligned with HIS race will castigate even the innocent of another race that is doing or has done evil things yet when the people who they identify with as “their kind” (this is nonsense if you claim Christ whether you like it or not) perpetrate the same kind of evil towards others they either make excuses or remain silent.  

This behavior is unGodly NOT because I say so but because HE says so both in His Word (look it up..start with Gal 3:28) and via revelation to me some 12 years ago when He told me that I could NOT serve Him with my “black first” or “black pride” attitude the way that He designed me to. I either had to serve it or Him…as you can see I chose and will always choose Him even at the expense the black community’s shunning of His Word from me that I mostly serve and love (love everyone but He has mandated this as my main mission field).

No matter the issue be it politics, race, religion etc., the standard should ALWAYS be Jesus!  

Our love, our ways, our way of doing things will fail since we’re not perfect but HIS love, His ways, and His way of doing things never will because He is so let’s today declare that we will stop aligning with things that have no chance to “save” and align with the truth of Jesus.

If this is you today (speaking to someone in particular that is reading this right now…he knows who he is) wipe that scorn off of your face towards me right now because you disagree with this word EVERYTIME He has me write it (YES…He sees your face, hears your prideful words that you speak against His servant simply for doing his job.  Know that the servant doesn’t give a rip though only in the context of where you are being disobedient to the Lord…I fear for you there).

God has a couple of questions for you with your “prideful” self.  

Are you really wanting to be on the side of your racial pride instead of on His side? Why do you even go to church if you are not willing to serve and listen to Him as Lord?  

You believe in Him and that’s “good” but don’t you want to receive all that He has waiting for you? You pray everyday but you have made your “race” your God since you sometimes overlook the Truth to walk in agreement with your race even when they walk against God’s teachings…do you really think that God doesn’t see your duplicity and cowardice to follow Him instead of worrying about what your “race” will think?

As I close, Joshua’s said it best Joshua 24:15 (KJV): 15 “And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

Lastly, there are many of you (along with the other that God had me speak to earlier) who continue to castigate me for simply speaking the word that God gives me on these things.

I beseech you to go to His Word to witness if what He has told me is true or not. 

 What is sad is that most of you already know but just like the Israelites in the desert you have become so “stiff-necked” that you continue to defy God in this area and it will eventually cost you.

And with that…I’m out!  

Have a blessed day!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

‭‭

Leave a Reply

