“Why some students fail and others succeed (Angela Lee Duckworth)

Posted: August 5, 2017 in Articles, Politics, Religion, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

https://www.facebook.com/Illumeably/videos/255895358148905/
This awesome lecture (linked by Mrs. Angela Lee Duckworth) is nothing more than a worldly version of many of the of the New Testament and specific the author of many of its writings the Apostle Paul on how to “succeed”.

God impressed in my heart as I watched it that if we lived life with “grit” commitment to Him, His Word, His teachings, and led by His Holy Spirit then we would garner the means of “success”. Not as the world views it but if an eternal one.

I am not the smartest, I’m not the best looking, I’m not the wealthiest…I am not a lot of things but what I am most importantly is a child of God who does his best to keep his commitments and who does not quit AND who raised his kids to hold their commitments once they made them (my daughter will attest to that).  

If you signed up for something you followed through and you definitely weren’t allowed to quit ESPECIALLY if I put $ in it, 😂.

This taught my children to first be wise in choosing their commitments and if they did commit that they would have to follow through even to the point of loss and this was BEFORE we became Christians…even more so now.
Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

